Skip to content

I Simply Can’t Ignore These Anymore

October 26, 2009

These little guys have been popping up all over my food blogs and I’ve been trying to ignore them because, frankly, they freak me out a little, but today I cracked. Those are not just burgers and fries, friends, those…are dessert.

I tracked these treats back to the source, Bakerella, to discover that the burgers are a combination of brownie and yellow cake and the fries are sugar cookies.

The instructions for assembly are all there on her blog, and it doesn’t seem too complicated. I’m not sure I could get past the conflict between appearance and taste, but it’s impossible to ignore how cute and creative this idea is. What will they think of next?

Originally written June 22, 2009

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

