Skip to content

Boston Bizarre Bazaar Preview

November 11, 2009

The holiday Bizarre Bazaar here in Boston is one of those things I look forward to going to every year. While it isn’t until December 6th (from noon-7 at the Cyclorama in the South End) the vendor list is up and I couldn’t help but do a little sneak-peak window shopping. Here are some of the artists that caught my eye.

Zoetropa has my favorite design aesthetic when it comes to illustration: cute, clean, simple. And you got to respect that she prints her images using her own hand-carved wooden blocks. Her Etsy shop features some adorable stationary and journals in so many great designs that I’m tempted to start a collection.

Fishcakes so perfectly appeals to my obsession with ugly-cute. They have a series of products with these adorable monsters that I can’t wait to get my hands on. Just try and not squee at what they have to offer



Mogo has a delightful array of products, from accessories to things for the home, all decorated with whimsical illustrations.

Zooguu allows you to tap into your inner child with their collection of incredibly cute plushies which can be custom-designed. I was immediately drawn in by their blowfish plushie, but the penguin and monkey can come play too. (Sorry for the small sizes, I could only copy thumbnails.)

Sarah Ahearn is a collage artist and may be the one to satisfy my need for some big-girl art in my apartment.



No comments yet

Leave a Reply

