Skip to content

Target’s GO International’s Greatest Hits is a Bust

February 22, 2011
tags:

I’ve been eagerly awaiting the reveal of which dresses Target is going to be re-releasing from it’s past GO International collections, hitting stores March 13th. I loved the idea of getting a second chance at their greatest hits, but when I saw the pictures today I have to say I was, in the words of Michael Kors, completely underwhelmed. This collection is damn boring. It entirely misses the point of the appeal of a designer collaboration at a lower cost. It’s like the picked the dresses that veered the farthest away from each designer’s vision and catered most to the mass market. Blech. Along with the lack of imagination, I’m most disappointed in the lack of Anna Sui. Boo! These are my few favorites, and I don’t even want to buy them. For the full collection, check out Fashionista.

Behnaz Sarafpour

Rodarte

Zac Posen

Thakoon

Tucker

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

