Skip to content

Get Thee To A Nunnery

March 4, 2011

Rick Owens has always veered a bit too much Gothic for me and, as a whole, I wasn’t a huge fan of his Fall ’11 collection that was, let’s say, twisted-nunnery-chic. However, there were a couple elements that I really loved about it. As I’ve mentioned before, I have been fully hit with the cape bug, so I was very excited to see so much of a concentration on capes in the show that came in a cool variety of lengths and materials:

 

There were also a couple of stand-out jackets:

 

There were also a few kind of awesome jackets that to me looked like dark angel wings. I would absolutely never wear this, but I know of a certain hugely famous pop start that might…

I also really liked the gloves throughout. Sometimes they verged a bit too much on grave-digger or welder or Dexter, but maybe that’s why I thought they were cool. I especially liked when he paired them with his Morticia-like evening wear:

Sweet.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

