Skip to content

Breaking…?

March 9, 2011

Well, according to Refinery 29 and Fashionista…Riccardo Tisci is confirmed as Galliano’s replacement at Dior…according to a bunch of Tweets.

Maybe it’s just because I was so vehemently opposed to Givenchy’s collection this season (which the fashion elite applauded…really guys?) but I’m hesitant to trust a bunch of Tweets from a bunch of rumors that this is definitely the case. I mean, I’ve historically tended to enjoy Tisci’s work, but hearing the news in the wake of this last show makes me frown. Maybe his new position slash assumed salary bump will inspire him to make pretty clothes again.  So, I’m just going to put my hands over my ears and go “LALALALA” until I read something coming from a more reputable source because I am not okay with this decision and my opinion matters a lot.

I’m still rooting for Haider Ackermann.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

