Skip to content

I Would Like To Take A Moment

March 16, 2011

For some shameless objectification. After spending a month looking at clothes, I decided I wanted to take some time to look at the people wearing them. (Also, my brain’s not really working lately, but I felt like posting.) So, just for giggles, here’s my round-up of the ten hottest men in fashion.

1. Stefano Pilati, of Yves St Laurent

Buhdamn.

2. Nicholas Ghesquiere, of Balenciaga

I think he’s my biggest crush.

3. Olivier Theyskens, of Theory

When I look at him, I pretend he has short hair and then everything’s okay.

4. Riccardo Tisci, of Givenchy/Dior maybe

Because, when I look at him, I forgive him for a line with panthers on dresses.

5.  Marc Jacobs

I don’t care that he wears skirts and makeup occasionally. I still love him, because look:

6. Tom Ford

Well, duh.

7. Christopher Bailey, of Burberry

The British accent doesn’t hurt.

8. Oscar de la Renta

YEAH, I SAID IT. SO, HE’S OLD ENOUGH TO BE MY GRANDFATHER, WHAT OF IT?  I was debating whether to choose him or Christian Louboutin for my Daddy Warbucks crush, but in the end, Oscar won out. I think it’s because I can so easily picture him in his twenties in a Speedo on a beach in Italy. I mean, what?

9. Zac Posen

He’s just so damn cute.

10. Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCollough, of Proenza Schouler

Partially because they have sexy names. Partially because they are damn fine.  Partially because I can most easily imagine them being my boyfriends. (If they’re straight, that is. Are they? Edit: Nope, they’re gay and, in fact, were dating each other. Oh well.) Since there are two of them, they get two photos because it was too hard to choose:

IMPORTANT AMENDMENT: Sorry, Nicholas, I’ve just decided that Jack McCollough is my new favorite:

You’re welcome.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2011 3:31 am

    #3? No, just no.

    • March 17, 2011 3:36 am

      I do think he’d the most controversial on the list. And that’s a normal picture of him too. I like his eyes though.

Leave a Reply

