Skip to content

Hey, Look

March 20, 2011
tags: ,

I found this cool way to combine my loves of fashion and crafting.

(No, I don’t know why my hand looks so disfigured. It was an awkward angle to take a picture from.) To give credit where credit is due, I saw the idea here, but her instructions were sparse and they didn’t work for me.  She suggests dipping your finger in alcohol and says that this will secure the newspaper to your nail and you just need a topcoat to seal it. All the alcohol did for me was make my hands smell like vodka, and vodka makes me puke so I didn’t like that. Instead, I did a coat of white nail polish on the back of the paper and pressed it down on my nail for a few seconds, using this step to shape it and tear off any extra paper. Then, I did another coat of polish on the back of the paper and pressed it firmly for about thirty seconds or so, and this did the trick. As a warning, it is extremely difficult to tear the paper into the shape of a nail and maneuver your fingers around your own fingers as you go work on each nail. But, it is a fun little project to do while you’re watching a movie.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 23, 2011 3:10 am

    Oh my goodness I had never ever ever thought of that and I love it.

Leave a Reply

