Skip to content

More From the Met

May 3, 2011

More pictures are rolling in from the Met Gala. Shalom Harlow, who is not only my favorite eighties supermodel but a great part of McQueen history, KILLED IT in Marchesa. Gaze at her, and then check out the amazing video of her catwalk that went down in fashion history.

I have to hand it to Demi Moore, her getup is fun and surprisingly daring. I love the hat!

I’m glad that Sarah Jessica Parker went with McQueen (I expected her, out of everyone, to honor the designer), but I am surprised she didn’t go for something a bit more bold. 

Rihanna turned heads – directly to her butt – in her Gothic Stella McCartney gown. (It’s interesting that McCartney seemed to be the most favored label at the event.)

I’m a little weirded out that I can’t find pictures of Kate Moss. I mean, she had to be there right? The only reason I can think of for her not to have been there is that she died and the news was overshadowed by Bin Laden. If she was there, though, I hope she wore the dress she did when her hologram concluded the McQueen show in ’06.

UPDATE: More pictures are coming in. I must judge.

Evan Rachel Wood: Dayum.

I’m sure Solange Knowles’ dress will be polarizing, but I’m digging it.

I never thought I’d write these words, but, good God Friedo Pinto looked awful. And she knows it too, which is the worst part. Every picture of her that I’ve seen, her expression is all “Why the hell did I agree to wear this??”

In my fantasy life, Chanel Iman and I are best friends. How elegant does she look? The answer: very.

Hey, Vera Wang, I’m just wondering how it feels to be perfect at everything that you do, every day.

Florence Welch, if it was any other biddie on the block, I would scoff. But, because it’s you, this look is awesome. Can we snuggle with your stole please?

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 29, 2011 5:12 pm

    I found this blog from the ZoraSpace website. Thanks for this post, I didn’t know Shalom Harlow attended the Met! I’m subscribing to both of your blogs!

Leave a Reply

