Skip to content

I Want Things That I Want.

November 23, 2011
tags:

Tis the season for gift guides, and as I’ve been perusing what other places have to offer, I’ve been keeping tabs on what I want for the holidays. Apparently, it’s things that have animals on them.

In three categories, here is the Audrey Monroe Approved Holiday Gift Guide.

I Want Things That Make Me Pretty

1. I want Monarch, the collaboration between Refinery 29 and Lipstick Queen. The berry shade is perfect, and I love the idea of the subtle turquoise sheen for a unique twist. It would be an excellent choice for New Year’s!

2. I want Concrete Jungle Skinny Leather Bangles by Marc by Marc Jacobs, because the chunky design, tough materials, and earth tones would add a cool masculine edge to a V-neck sweater, skinny jeans, and booties.

3. I want this super cozy scarf wrap by Alexa Chung for Madewell, which would fend off the deep winter blues in style.

4. I want these perfectly boho Foxglove boots from Anthropologie. The subtle floral details adds an edge, and carries them through every season.

5. I want some cute shoe clips, like these flapper fringe clips from Free People for an easy update to some tired soles.

6. I want an accessory that combines my two favorite winter textures, like these knit and suede gloves from Anthropologie.

7. I want anything wine colored, and these suede Marcel Oxfords from DV by Dolce Vita would add such a fun pop of color to any casual outfit.

8. I want a functional yet stylish bag, like this Blair Weekender bag, created with a collaboration between Refinery 29 and Ernest Alexander, celebrating his first foray into women’s accessories.

9. I want some Moroccanoil Curl Defining Cream, because it was used on me during my last haircut and I’ve finally surrendered to the madness; this stuff works.

10. I want these funky wooden sunglasses from Anthropologie, even though they make me yearn for warmer days before it has even gotten too cold yet.

I Want Things For My Home

1. I want this nerdy cat pillow from Modcloth because…why wouldn’t I want it?

2. I want these chalkboard candle holders from West Elm, because even if I didn’t write anything on them they’d be a sleek statement.

3. I want this set of planters that hang from the ceiling from Boskke because they’re pretty and a unique way to add plant life to the home.

4. I want this adorable salt and pepper shaker from Modcloth to add some sweetness to the table.

5. I want this beautiful set of knives from Anthropologie, but I don’t know what I’d use them for. (And with that price tag, I’d probably be too afraid to do anything other than look at them, which is creepy.)

6. I want these lovely bowls, also from Anthropologie, to put jewelry in, or condiments, or sugar, or potpourri, or…

7. I WANT A DAMN FAINTING COUCH, from Urban Outfitter.

8. I want this silly little pencil holder from Modcloth, because it makes me smile.

9. I want these quirky shot glasses from Fred Flare because they remind me of Monopoly pieces.

10. I want this ikat throw blanket from Beehive Style to add some color and coziness to a room.

I Want Things Just Because I Want Them

1. I want this pug tote from Modcloth because I want it.

2. I want this set of Scrabble tile magnets from Fred Flare because I’m a dork.

3. I want this eraser from Paper Source because it makes me laugh.

4. I want these linocut book plates from Zebedee Prints on Etsy because I’m Pro Real Books.

5. I want this cupcake manicure set from Modcloth because it makes me squee.

6. I want this super tiny post office kit from Modcloth because everything’s better in miniature.

7. I want this Totoro box from Stawberry Pop on Etsy because Totoro is my best friend.

8. I want this dream shoe closet print from from Anna See on Etsy because, at least this way you still get to look at them.

9. I want this Cutest Sneeze in the World postcard box by Jeffrey Brown because, just trust me, it’s the greatest thing ever.

10. I want this whimsical forest friends cookie cutter set from Wee Waldorf on Etsy because I want something new for cookie baking season.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

